Thread: New to the community

Default New to the community

Hi guys! I'm new to the ab/dl community and have been really interested in joining for a while. After lurking around here I feel this is the best place on the net. I'm looking forward to chatting with you guys. I've been a dl since I was like 6 and have never had anyone to talk to about it, so this is all new to me. But anyway I like reading books, listening to classic rock, playing video games, exercising, and playing board games. I'm a bit of a naturalist, and find a lot of truth in pondering on the wisdom of buddism. Though I have some great times with my friends, I find myself to be an introvert in most social settings. But with that said I'm looking forward talking with you guys!

Hello and welcome to ADISC. What is your favourite band? And your favourite song from that band?

Hi RawryCub Welcome!!! I just joined here a few days ago myself and must say i'm very happy i did. What kind of books are you in to?

My favorite band? Too many to choose from. I like bands like Pink Floyd, Grateful Dead, the Doors, Steeve Miller, the Stones. I guess my favorite if I had to choose one would be Pink Floyd. I really enjoy listening to Fearless and the entire Meddle album in general.

Books... well I can't really say I've read too many but have been getting into the habit lately. I'm reading Aldus Huxley's Brave New World right now. I like sci fi books, and other deep kind of mind bending books but thus far my favorite author is Aldus Huxley. Carl Sagan's Pale Blue Dot and Huxley's Doors of Perception and Heavan and Hell are a couple of my favorites.

Well first off you have GREAT taste in music!!!! FYI you know Pink Floyd is touring in U.S next year ^^

I like Sci Fi books every now and then, I pretty much read any & every book done by Stephen King myself lol

Quote Originally Posted by RawryCub View Post