Thread: Good diapers to start out with?

Default Good diapers to start out with?

I was looking on abuniverse, and was looking at the Super Dry kids. There cheaper than the cushies and seem to be the same, just different prints. I'll probably wear to bed, and I'm just starting out so I'm not going to go top dollar.

Curiously, what have you tried (if anything), and what did you like or not like?

Quote Originally Posted by FriedTurkey View Post
    I was looking on abuniverse, and was looking at the Super Dry kids. There cheaper than the cushies and seem to be the same, just different prints. I'll probably wear to bed, and I'm just starting out so I'm not going to go top dollar.
    Don't risk wearing those to bed. They don't hold much more than a Depend.

I'm speaking from experience here.

Quote Originally Posted by WBDaddy View Post
    Don't risk wearing those to bed. They don't hold much more than a Depend.

I'm speaking from experience here.

Quote Originally Posted by Cottontail View Post
    Curiously, what have you tried (if anything), and what did you like or not like?
    Haven't been in a proper diaper in about 10 years. I've wet my underwear once in the tub.

I like overnight wetting and the occasional mess, and somewhat discrete.

Haven't been in a proper diaper in about 10 years.
    Well, if you think you can get away with ordering diapers online (as your original posts suggests), then you've certainly got a ton of options! As disposables go, there's ABU (SDK, Cushies), Bambino, Abena, Dry 24/7, etc., and you'll find about as many different recommendations here as there are diapers to choose from! My suggestion would be to poke around the site, look for reviews (here and elsewhere), and then boldly try something! Some amount of trial-and-error is required, and I suspect most people end up trying a few different diapers before they find something they really like.

As adult diapers go, I'm one of them derned cloth wearers.