Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How to express your furry side?

Default How to express your furry side?

I'm wondering how people express their furry side around others, especially around other furries? Is it a more of a mindset or do you actually act/speak in a different way?

When I'm around other furries, I have no idea how I should be acting... it ends up being kind of awkward. Just FYI, I don't have a fursuit but I do have a tail and a fox hat which I wear sometimes.

Hmmm, it's more of a mindset for me. I don't like to act differently, because for me, being a furry is an intimate part of who I am inside, not a game.

I just act like myself, which is shy and introverted. I don't notice anyone who talks differently unless in suit. I do however walk differently, I like to make my tail swoosh around behind me.

I am still new to this, but i would probably just act a lot like myself, but a lot more playful. Similar to being regressed, but different. Keep in mind, me regressed is usually like a 7-8 year old.

I tend to be playful, at least around my partner, so I bite, lick and scratch a little x3 in front of different people I only scratch and bite objects I'm frustrated with or just playing-

As for sounds, I rarely do them, usually is when I'm very happy or frustrated.

Online/through text messages, obviously you can talk differently (especially if you're a cub), but in person I'm never sure whether or not to babytalk or what to do with babyfur friends. I'm pretty playful around everyone, but I'm not sure if I should take that to the next level or not with babyfurs.

Just, you know. Relax, I guess.

No one should think 'Oh my god, hes talking NORMAL' or 'Oh my god, why is he talking like hes at an animea convention'

I mean, just as long as your not doing some obnoxious, constant baby-babble (like some people type <,< ) then your fine.

Quote Originally Posted by Goodnites11 View Post