Thread: Hi, my name is Binky

Smile Hi, my name is Binky

I'm trying to write the Great American Novel. So far... I'm not too far into it... But anyway...

I'm an unemployed/underemployed writer with a hand-fed letterpress (a Chandler & Price printing press) background and a Mass Communications degree.

And I drive a Mac. Do you Wild Eeep?

I don't think i wild eeep... but i don't know what that means.

I assume you mean a Mac Truck, or is that a Mac computer with a steering wheel?

Welcome to Adisc. Besides writing what else are you in to?

Also, what brings you to Adisc?

Hey Binky, cool, another writer! You've sparked my interest. Without revealing any secrets, can you give a basic idea of what your "Great American Novel" is about? Also, as this IS a diaper interest site, what brings you here?

You.. drive a Mac? I'm suddenly super jealous!

Welcome to ADISC though! It's always great to see someone post an interesting introduction. How did you find out about us? What is "The Great American Novel"? I hope you find some work soon, that is if your working.

Have a wonderful day!

Smile The meaning of 'I drive a Mac'

Quote Originally Posted by ABalex View Post
    I don't think i wild eeep... but i don't know what that means.

I assume you mean a Mac Truck, or is that a Mac computer with a steering wheel?

Welcome to Adisc. Besides writing what else are you in to?

Also, what brings you to Adisc?
    How technical do you want me to be?

I use (drive) a 12 year-old iMac 266 Rev. C, running MacOS 10.2.8. I started using Macs in college. I attended in the early 80's and later in the late 80's and early 90's.

A old-time Mac user would get the 'Wild Eeep' reference: it is one of the Mac system beeps.

For a while, I bought older macs, upgraded them a bit, and got friends and family onto the internet. The older macs I bought were cheap: they could surf and email, but not play graphics-intensive games.