Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Quitting Smoking

jammy01

Default Quitting Smoking

I have smoked since the age of 15 (at leat). On Friday 22nd July I quit!

For the first 3 years while I was still at boarding school, I smoked 4 a day (in the holidays 4 - 20 a day). When I left school I crept up to 20 a day.

So I have been smoking 20 a day for 2 years (per pack: 6.00, $9.80 and 6.90). After quitting I feel rich.

I found that nappies/diapers helped me to deal with the cravings... e.t.c

anyone else found that nappies/diapers helped

Jammy01

I have been smoking since I was 13 (now i'm 14) and found that my paci helped. I also have high anxiety so i guess i use my paci as a stress relief also (same as I did with smoking) but i guess that your putting one healthier thing (AB/TB/DL) in place for the bad thing (smoking) Its one of the more common treatments for smoking and nicotine addiction. AND I DID QUIT.
    Last edited by WhiteWolf2; 04-Aug-2011 at 12:00.

Congratulations for quitting smoking! Of course, your lungs will thank you very much for that.

Yep, diapers can be great stress reliever and it worked for me in the past. I don't smoke, of course, but I have been in stressful situations before. Besides, wearing diapers is way healther than smoking! Yay for that.

jammy01

In the gym I noticed a huge difference immediately. I could run faster and longer, plus each time I wake up, I can feel all that nicotine and smoke disappearing each time I push myself on the treadmill.

Thanks for the encouragement... It means a lot.

Jammy01 x

Congratulations on your new-found life sans cigarettes. I have never smoked in my life and for now I don't plan to but still here to send my regards. I do agree with the other posters here in their description of *B/DL items as stress relievers.