Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello from the UK

Default Hello from the UK

Hi, well I'm definitely new to all this; not just this community, but being part of a forum at all! Just haven't really had the need to join one before.

So yeah, I'm UnknownRelevance, I'm 23 and from South of England in the UK. By trade I am a professional youth worker and I work to support and empower young people in our local community; through youth clubs, mentoring, schools work, summer trips and camps and supervising a team of volunteer helpers. I really love my job; it has it's challenges but it is also extremely rewarding.

Despite being from the UK I love Ice Hockey and wish we had more of it over here: the EIHL is great but can't match the NHL. Oh and I support the NY Rangers! =P I also enjoy movies, video games (3rd Person and Strategy) and hanging out with mates for nights in, at the pub or at Starbucks. That's when we're not at the cinema, bowling or paintballing =)

I've been a DL for as long as I can remember. First interest sparked at 8, brought my first nappies (drynights) at 15, told my mum 2 months later (shocked at first, came to understand a bit, treated as a "problem" to be "fixed") so I stopped. Then when I moved out a couple of years ago and got my own flat I started buying and wearing again on an occasional basis.
    I find my (emotional/psychological) need to wear nappies comes and goes in phases. Particularly if I'm going through a stressful time, I guess it takes me back to when I was at my safest and most care-free. Then at other times I just don't feel the need to wear them anymore, so I stop for a time but accept that I may want to again in the future, so I don't think it's the binge/purge cycle thing. It's like two months in nappies, two months being "grown-up", repeat.

So yeah, I guess that's me in a nutshell. I hope that's been informative and a good "First-Forum-Post-ever"?

Peace, UnknownRelevance

Hey and welcome to the forums!