Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: *waves* Hello there!

Default *waves* Hello there!

Hi there everyone~

I've spent time reading all the important threads and notices, so I figured now was the time to introduce myself. ^^

I'm pretty new to this whole scene but I am a mommyfur and a littlefur. I'm engaged to a wonderful scaly man, we've been together for nearly five years now. I'm pretty sure he's the yin to my yang. I also have a cub which I adore.

I love crafting! I like to make plugs for stretched lobes out of polymer clay, handmade jewelry, plushies, clothing, any hands-on crafts, really. I spend a lot of time on Virtual Petsites like Verpets, Subeta and Rescreatu. I'm pretty obsessed with The Dark Tower series by Stephen King, love to fangirl about it with other fans. I also love folk music and indie rock.

I joined ADISC because someone told me it was a very informative, respectable community and that it would be a great place to help me find myself. From what I've seen so far I can't say my friend was wrong!

That's me in a nutshell. ^^;

Wonderful introduction! Welcome to the site and nice to see other Canadian here, even we have plenty of us here. I am glad to see you enjoy it here already. =)

Can't find anything to rag on... Why did you have to not suck? D:

I hope by scaly you mean the furry kind, and not some kind of skin disease. ._.

I've heard a lot about the Dark Tower series, yet I don't really know anything about it. Want to try to indoctrinate someone into this series?

When you say you have a cub, do you mean a babyfur or an actual child. (Side note: why do people use furry terms for real life things? So confusing D: )

EDIT: BONUS! You're Canadian. We are much better up here in the Great White North than those ruffians down south.

Welcome to the site, but ...

Quote Originally Posted by Isobel View Post
    I'm engaged to a wonderful scaly man
    What is a scaly man?

Quote Originally Posted by Emmy View Post