Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Doctor Who *spoiler warning*

Default Doctor Who *spoiler warning*

I thought seeing as the new series has only just started, it would be good to start a thread discussing the week's episode?

I'm a massive Doctor Who fan - enough to forgive the crazy paradoxes Moffat has been bringing in...

That said, I wasn't that impressed by yesterday's (14/05) episode... seemed to be a bit of a filler!

Any one else agree?

Cool thread Eeyore, I love Doctor Who too!

I have to say I disagee with you about yesterday's episode. Without posting any spoilers, I think it was a great episode for the Doctor as a character, because of the character they had him playing against and the relationship between them.

I'm interested to see where they go with the timeline of the 1100 year old Doctor from the first episode. They seemed to do pretty well with the paradox of the Doctor and River Song for the last year or so, so I'm hopeful they'll get some great stories from it

I really liked the episode, mainly for the reason explained above, the doctor has always been just a 'mad hatter' sort of character; I found it rather nice to get a peering look at what lies beneath the surface.

I think the River Song story is going to come to one hell of an end - there's certainly a lot that needs to be explained well!

I can't really see how they can do anything but change the Doctor's time line - otherwise the last Doctor will be Matt Smith (as he died in that regenerative body...)

I agree with you over the Doctor's character development in this week's episode - but I felt the underlying story with "house" could have been developed more - I still don't know what exactly it is!

---------- Post added at 21:27 ---------- Previous post was at 21:26 ----------

Quote Originally Posted by Alphacore View Post