Thread: Nurses and diapers

Default Nurses and diapers

I have worked in long term care for years and have put on my share of diapers. I have been partnered with mainly very pretty females. I often watch her as she diapers patients and wonder what it is like to be the patient. Admitting I am a DL and have always wanted to experience this.

From my perspective as a nurse (and I am a male nurse, mind you), putting on a diaper is just another thing to do, like starting an IV or doing an NG tube. Most of the nurses I work with actually dislike diapering more than most tasks, and it never seems to be a "pleasant" experience for the patients.

Yay, another nurse! Yah, diapering a patient is pretty much just another task in the day. It also is most definitely not one of my more favorite times of the day either... especially when a bedridden client manages to get C Diff *vomits*. Guess students must be a really nice break for the staff, not having to clean butt and whatnot. Also, from the patients side of things I don't know that even if they were *b/dl that they really would be all that excited. When I was in the hospital after I hurt my back I honestly didn't care what was going on, just give my my pain meds and get the cath out of me and we're good!

I don't think their are many nurses or patients that get the pleasure out of diaper changes that many ab/dl's imagine.

Yea, having friends who are CNAs (nursing assistants) they say it sucks, the older they get the worse it gets.

I worked for a short time as an assistant and had to change diapers. I'm DL and I hated it. Most of the time it was nasty. I quickly removed this job title.

Quote Originally Posted by maccracker18 View Post