Thread: Hello All!

Giants2010champs

Default Hello All!

My name is Cory. I'm in 8th grade in the sunshine state! I do like diapers just like most of you reading this, but I'm also a pretty cool guy just like all the rest of yall. I play sports, a baseball fanatic. I could go on for days, just discussing baseball. School is very important to me. I'm an all A student. Hope to attend possiblely University of Cal or Texas A&M someday. My involvement in my Church is very important to me. I'm a Christan and my favorite bible verse is Philippians 3:14....It says "I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus."....I love that verse because I know whenever I'm down I have a goal that I need to achieve and that is seeing Jesus at the doorstep of Heaven. I'm the most trustworthy guy you will ever meet. I never lie. Ever. I hate when I get lied to. I feel betrayed. I've met many liers before and I expect to meet many more, but I know I gotta just keep going! If you ever need someone to talk to I'm always here no matter who you are. Can't wait to see yall on the fourms!

Hi Cory,

You hate liars, eh? Sounds like you could potentially be a good fit for this site
    So, ya want to be a sports journalist? That might have been something I'd have considered, however they are not that many journalism jobs that allow you to focus only on Olympics sports, which is where my passions lies (what would I give to have Handball be a mainstream sport in North America -_-). You mention not only liking to discuss baseball, but also playing it - what's your best position? How long have you been playing? And better yet, any inclinations into getting into umpiring?

Your profile lists music as one of your interest, any particular genre or bands you like?

Anyway, enough questions from me. I'd just like to say good job on the intro, t'was very well done.

~~Near

Giants2010champs

Quote Originally Posted by Near View Post
    Hi Cory,