Thread: "Madden NFL 10" 360 help requested.

Default "Madden NFL 10" 360 help requested.

A few months ago, I was given a little jackpot of used games, all of which did not have the original case or booklets along with them. Some of those games I have played and loved, but Madden NFL 10 was one of them, and I decided to give it a real try today.

However, having never played a sports game before of any type, I am finding myself in completely unfamiliar territory. I can grind my way through RPGs like it's nobody's business, but this is something that I have little experience with.

So, I was wondering if some kind soul here (who happens to have the exact same game on the exact same console as I do) would give me a nitty-gritty training session so that I am not completely fucked with every attempt to play a game on Madden NFL 10 on the 360. It would be easier, I suppose, if I had the booklet that originally came with the game, but alas, that is not the case at all.

In exchange, I will assist in getting any achievements that a willing soul may not yet have on this game, or on any other game we happen to both own.

EDIT - my 360 gamertag is "kaworuchan 42" - minus the quotations. If anybody here wants to add me to help with this, or if you are interested in boosting achievements in other games, let me know.

I'll probably getting more out of the trade than anybody else will, but my gratitude will be neverending.

While I'm 90% sure I have this game downstairs, I don't like football games. My advice is to look through all the options. Normally there is a "training" or "practice" or "sports-name-for-tutorial" that you can do. Also try making a custom character thing. Those usually start you off with tutorials.

Two questions:

1) What are you trying to accomplish on this game?

2) How deep is your knowledge about NFL football in general?

Quote Originally Posted by Zephiel View Post