Thread: Adisc.... I need advice for my future, marrige,job. and everything else....

Default Adisc.... I need advice for my future, marrige,job. and everything else....

I'll keep this short. Currently Engaged, was planning to get married Summer 2012. Told parents they don't think I should (mother was more accepting) father was kind of like you're not ready yatta yatta ya. Point being it doesn't matter anymore since I'm not getting some financial aid (leftover money from some scholarships I was getting) I was gonna save up for the wedding and I'm essentially screwed over So now money is tighter then ever and I can barely pay for college.... great right? Well now we have to postpone wedding plans and well many many problems.

Such as My fiancee going to graduate school and me not knowing where I"m going to get a job. I can't get an internship so I have no experience. I'm worried about not being able to get a job, I feel horrible about everything. I'm worried as shit, I know that I'm marrying her but I know nothign else. I'm scared shitless, have no idea what I'm gonna do job wise, or future wise. everythign is uncertain and I need some advice. I have no work experience and overall it seems like my degree in CS will be completly useless when I graduate...

Hey dragsick, it's me again. Interestingly, I was listening to A Prairie Home Companion today on NPR and they had Brad Paisley singing. I'm not a big country and western fan, but he sang a song called, A Letter To Myself. The song talked about if he could send a letter to himself when he was 17, he would have told himself to not worry about all the things that a 17 year old worries about. Even though you are 20, it all applies.