Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Things that you simply just don't get?

Default Things that you simply just don't get?

Well what are some things that no matter what you think you can't relate to? Or wrap it around your head?

For me it's Caffeine makes you pee. I personally don't experience this... another is spicy food makes your stomach upset and have diarrhea... I also don't understand this, nothing has ever happens to me and I eat a crap load of spicy food.... I just don't get these sayings.

Butterfly Mage

For me, it's C++

Back in the pre-Windows days, I was a pretty awesome amateur programmer. I could do Pilot, Basic, and Pascal. I even did a bit of COBOL here and there. But then Windows came about and C++ became the language of choice and I just couldn't wrap my mind around the whole "pointer" constructor, nor could I make the intellectual leap from "flow-driven" programming to "event-driven" programming.

Quote Originally Posted by dragsnick View Post
    For me it's Caffeine makes you pee.
    Funny, for me coffee is a pretty strong diuretic/laxative (to the point where I don't drink coffee whenever I know I won't have access to a bathroom for a while).

I guess you could say getting drunk is something I just don't get the appeal of. That and watching Golf (and this is comming from a guy that enjoys watching Curling ).

Sent from my iPhone

Quote Originally Posted by Near View Post
    That and watching Golf (and this is comming from a guy that enjoys watching Curling ).
    I guess you just have to like golf. I love every thing about golf, I try to play in my city tourney every year and when I don't have a match I will usually go watch my friends matches, I love seeing comebacks in match play when someone is down 2 or three and they comeback to extend play or even when! ah its the best! or when Rory Mcilroy crushes it and win's his first pga event at like something like 14 under I think it was. I could watch golf all day.