Thread: Hi everyone

Default Hi everyone

I'm a DL in my 50s who has secretly been wearing diapers on occasion for the last 15 years or so. I am a volunteer fire fighter, volunteer EMT and currently looking for work.

I worked for a major corporation for more than 23 years before being laid off permanently and have worked at a number of odd jobs since then. The opportunity to enjoy being diapered was done mainly at work and for no other reason other than the secure feeling and ability to not have to interrupt what I was doing.

I've been working with and programming computers since 1978, yes ... before the Internet existed and personal computers had not even been considered, and enjoy the challenges of technology in general.

I'm here to talk with and share experiences with other like minded people. There are a lot more of us out there than people realize but it isn't something one goes shouting from the rooftop so to speak.

Hey there, welcome to ADISC! Great intro!

What sorts of hobbies and interests do you have, or do you not have time for any with all your volunteering work?

Always nice to have older members out here. Some wisdom for us teens/twenty-something to chew on ^^.

As a CS student, its also always nice to talk to those that have been in the IT industry for a long time. Things change a lot, for sure, but there is always things to learn from the people that have been at it for a long time, hear how things used to be and how they adapted to changes (it also always makes me happy that I avoided punch cards...).

Anyway, I hope to see you around.

Rathernotsay-

I like the name you picked. Would have picked it myself if I'd been clever enough. (Wasn't even going to read the thread, but wanted to see what Rathernotsay had to say.) Thanks for posting, and welcome. At a minimum, I am sure you'll benefit from being able to see first hand how many like-minded folks are out there, and from hearing their success stories or encouragement. I sure have.