Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pilots and Aviation Buffs - Are you a pilot or love aviation?

Default Pilots and Aviation Buffs - Are you a pilot or love aviation?

Just curious, how many members have an interest in flying or are a pilot themselves?

I am a private pilot (meaning I don't fly for pay) and also have a bit of aviation experience during a career in a former life. Still love flying, but don't get to do it as much as not enough $$$$$.

I've seen a few posts with questions about pilots wearing diapers. I never have, but there are a few times I really wish I had been! Cross-country flights after drinking a large soda don't mix!

Also, there a few times when I have had the $%*$&# scared out of me and it would have been convenient to have been wearing one at the time.

In any case, I would like to know how many of us that like to fly, can fly, or would really want to?

Currently a PIT with about 25 hours. Will be soloing soon just doing some pre solo emergency work. problem is its dark by like 4pm now.
    Last edited by Lorditachi; 29-Nov-2010 at 04:48. Reason: Meant to say PIT

I just love aviation! I have always love planes and I guess inherited it from my father because he loved planes too. I was also lucky enough to get to work on helicopters when I was in the Marines all those many years ago. I worked on CH-46E helicopters. They are quickly being phased out for the new V-22 Osprey and most Sea Knights have found their way to the desert for long term storage. I will miss the Phrogs as they are called and they have served the country well for almost 50 years. As an added note I have one as a picture for my avatar.

I'm a pilot

PPL with an IMC and night raiting Adore flying but because of the sheer it's impossible to fly near as much as I'd like to!