Thread: My hello

Default My hello

Hello ADISC community.

I my name is Thomas, but I use the handle Tomahawk for no other reason that i rhymes with Thomas.

I am a pacifier addict. I have been using a pacifier on and off since I was 13 years, and it is a love/hate thing, but I have settled on the love thing now. I used a pacifier at home until I was 3-4 years, but I had Grandparents that allowed me my secret craving until I was 8 (yes, eight years old). I don't sleep with one every night, but when it comes there is no way of stopping it. :-)

I have been a lurker for a while in AB foras, because I figured that I was an more of a PL (paci lover) rather than an AB. But yesterday I created an account and decided to write a hello here. Lurking is a lonely thing to do.

Besides sucking on pacifiers I work as a computer guy with competences within Linux and web programming. I am a regular churchgoer and a fan of the Blues Brothers films (and no, I don't think the second one sucks. It is fine as it is, and the first one doesn't go away, just because there is a second one!)

I reckonize a few people writing here, that I encountered other places on the Net. Hello to you :-)

All for now.

Tomahawk

Hello Tomahawk!

Don't feel out of place for not being an AB because I'm not one either. I'm just a curious outsider to all of this. It's a really great community here. You should feel welcome. I have a daughter, she's two, and she never took to a pacifier. I thought it to be the strangest thing. Instead, she sucks her thumb, which I guess is worse in the long run because you can take away a pacifier but not a thumb!

You know, I think it's been a very long time since I've watched the first Blues Brothers movie. I don't think I've ever seen the second one though. How long have you been working with computers?

Hi Pandoras

Thank you! Judging by your number of posts, you seem pretty curious for an outsider After all we are all outsiders in a cruel world like this.