Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: When Did You First Find Out -- "YOU'RE NOT THE ONLY ONE WHO LIKES DIAPERS" :)

Default When Did You First Find Out -- "YOU'RE NOT THE ONLY ONE WHO LIKES DIAPERS" :)

I am still a newbie here, but I have been looking for a few days now and to my surprise I have not found a post of ya all's experiences of finding out that "Wow, I'm not the only one who likes to wear diapers!"

For me this was like a revelation from heaven! I grew up wanting to wear a diaper and never had any clue that I was not the only one on the planet who felt this way. This caused a lot of anxiety for me and an extreme loss of self-esteem.

Even when I started college, I still didn't know there were others. I remember driving through the mountains to college one night, looking out on the vast lights of houses and homes and thinking (even praying) that someone else must have these feelings! I felt so ashamed and questioned, "What is wrong with me?!! I am a rough and tumble cowboy, working on a ranch, not afraid to get hurt, and too tough to cry! So why in the heck do I want to sometimes revert back to wearing diapers and snuggle with a teddy bear!"

It wasn't until I was probably 23 (OK yes, I must have led a sheltered life) when I was surfing the net and punched in some term to search about this, and somehow managed to get to ******'s Den( Didn't know if I can give out other website names). I was so excited to find out there are others, and a lot of others, with this same desire. Suddenly, my world opened up and I came to be able to accept myself and more importantly, my actual AB/DL self.

So that's my story!! Today I am still this same cowboy, with brushy mustache, wrangler jeans, and hat. But I enjoy my AB/DL side and am happy not to just be one of the rest of the crowd. I look back to that day when I found that website, it was quite a long time ago. I still never go AB/DL in public. --but just knowing you're not alone, what an awesome thing!