Thread: Diaper advice is needed

Default Diaper advice is needed

Ok, so I'm still pretty new to the whole diaper thing and my stash is a bit low. I want to invest in diapers that are worth their salt.

Here is what I'm looking for in a diaper:

-Secret shipping
    -Not being lowed such as plastic. looking more for cloth like because of having roommates. I don't want to sound like I'm wearing a diaper.
    -Price of the diaper. I understand quality comes with a price tag, but I am in college and I have bills. I'm willing to drop $100 but I want the most bang for my buck...
    -Lastly, absorbency.... I drink a pot of coffee a day and I pee like no other.
    - Pull ups are boring to me so I'd rather have the tabs...

I've only experimented with Depends and Bambino.... I like Bambino but until I have my own place.... I need a quieter diaper. (I know takes the fun out of it)

Also, my waist is a 32, should a stay with a small or move up to a medium. From what I understand is that mediums have the tendency to hold more, but at the same time eventually being noticeable. Any thoughts here?

So, what is your thoughts on this matter?

And for fun.... if you were only allowed to choose one brand of diaper for life.... price aside... what would it be.... and why?

Loopygone

First bit of advice, its spelt advice :P. I can't really advise you too much because I don't have much experince with cloth back nappies. I know abena do cloth backed with the airplus line, avalible from most good suppliers, and abena's are always good on the absorbancy scale.

For fun, Abena x-plus. They've just always delivered, never changed really, and are thirsty , plus the fact that they are plasticbacked is great for me :P.

I tried one cloth-like exterior diaper on accident (I was in a medical supply store, and the saleswoman was making me uncomfortable, so I grabbed a bag and left). It was the Tena Ultra.