Thread: Hi

Default Hi

I generally suck at intros, but thankfully there's that nifty little cheat sheet sticky template thingy, so I'll just go off of that

1) Hello! Who are you?

Well, I'm an undergrad student part time and a mother and saleswoman full time. My career goals, long term, are to own my own store. I flip-flop pretty much weekly as to whether I want it to be a toy store or kids clothing store. Maybe I'll just do both! As for personality, most people would say I'm chipper, but there are days I get so down in the dumps about everything that I don't care about a thing and am a drag to be around. The only thing that drags me out of those deep pits is my daughter. She makes my life worth living, every day.

2) What brings you here? (interest in diapers/regression)

Ah, the big question, right? Well, I have to wear 24/7 for personal reasons, the same reasons I get so depressed at times. I do NOT wish to divulge that now, and perhaps never will here. Please don't take that as me not wishing to be friendly. It's just some old buried skeletons that I carry around with me. Regression, to me, is an escape hatch I guess. My childhood was less than ideal, and by pretending to be younger, I can relive it, but on MY terms. I never 'regress' when my little one is around, because seriously?, how would I explain to her that Mommy likes playing with Barbies and watching Dora too? So I keep it to when her father has her for the weekend, or alone after she's gone to bed.

3) Diapers do not rule our lives! What are your other interests? (besides diapers/regression)

My favorite thing in the world is to just hang out at home with my little sister and my daughter, watching movies and eating popcorn and doing each others nails and hair. I also enjoy watching ice hockey, car racing (ooooh I love you Kyle Busch! ) and swimming in the pond near my home.

4) What are you looking for out of this site? What would you love to do here?