Thread: Hi, I'm new here, and a little shy...

LittleJonny

Default Hi, I'm new here, and a little shy...

I'm not sure how to start, because I've never told anyone about my interests, so I guess I'l just start by talking about school, and stuff.
    I'm a freshman in High School, and ever since I was in sixth grade I've been kinda anti-social, but I'm not a bad person or anything, I just get kinda scared when talking to people, but I'm trying to break that habit.
    I get good grades; mostly As and Bs, and a few Cs. I don't have too many friends, but the friends I do have are really great because they accept me for who I am, and they don't judge me.
    I have always been interested in doing magic tricks. I mostly like card tricks, and coin tricks.
    I like being active, but I don't really play any sports in school. I mostly like to run, and do gymnastics. I tried martial-arts, but I got really uncomfortable with it because I was abused as a child, and it scared me, so I just stuck with running and gymnastics.
    I also like to draw cartoons, (like news paper comic-strip style). I do a little bit of regular drawing, but mostly cartoons.
    I like to write, too. I mostly write in journals, or make step-by-step instruction manuals for myself.
    I LOVE reading! Whenever I'm not writing, I'm reading. I like reading non-fiction and do-it-yourself books. I enjoy comic books too. Mostly Batman, Spiderman, and Superman. I also enjoy readin James Patterson's "Maximum Ride", "Daniel X", and "Witch and Wizard" series. I like to watch television, but mostly TV series , such as "Smallville", "Charmed", "Heroes", "4400".
    In school, I like to study Literature, English, Sociology, and Psychology. The other ones are interesting, too, but I like these the most.
    I guess that's really all I feel comfortable sharing at this point. I sincerely apologize if I sound weird, I don't mean to be.

Jeffy