Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Mono

Default Mono

Ok, my doctor says I probably have Mono, fun. That means for the next month im going to be tired, weak, and all around feeling bad. I will probably be spending the next week in bed. Anyone have any tips to pass the time? I can't do anything physical because my spleen is swollen/enlarged because of the mono and can burst is it gets hit.

JDdl

watch some jeff Dunham videos on youtube he's very funny.

I live every day in my house im an expert at it (not by choice) Tv all the wonderful soap operas lap top computer for easy access video games might be too psychical but a great pass time rubix cube cell phone to keep up on social life, there really isnt a whole heck of a lot to do inside while in bed but you are probably gunna feel so awful that you will just wanna sleep. Hope all is well for you and hope you get well and everything goes smooth as possible

Thanks for the tips. I found my 2 Jeff Dunham cd's and are putting them on my ipod now, I'm probably going to listen to them and watch some tv. Oh, my mom just tried to reassure me everything was going to be ok, by saying that is i don't have mono (I'm having blood work tomorrow) then they probably will just remove my spleen I then had an argument with her about how anything that is called a "major organ" should stay in my body.

Quote Originally Posted by benjaminwolf View Post
    I then had an argument with her about how anything that is called a "major organ" should stay in my body.
    I agree, but it's better to give it the boot than let it kill you.

I almost caught Mono once. A friend was eating with us at a restaurant, and was double dipping in in some sauce we were all eating. She had no idea she had it, and when we found out we were all worried that we may have caught it. Fortunately we didn't...

The one good thing about it is It's a great weight loss program in you need to shed a few pounds.

Seriously, hope you get better soon!