Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I'm having trouble focusing on my college classes.

Default I'm having trouble focusing on my college classes.

Alright here is the back story. My second year (first semester) of college pretty much killed me. I had to quit two classes (Calculus II and Physics for engineers) I quit both classes because I had stress and high blood pressure issues. And I studied for 2 weeks and pretty much failed the test. I just couldn't have handled it anymore. Now the first year of college I had no life, I would essentially go home from school and study till I slept. I had little social contact and well I was studying all the time. Even on weekends. I just couldn't hack it and changed my majors from Comp Engineering to Comp Sciences.

So after that horrible semester I've had trouble caring for school. I'm currently on my first semester of my third year and well I'm on the Deans list and have a 3.63 GPA and stuff so it's not like I'm failing anymore but yeah after I switched I lost my work ethic. I pretty much don't do some homework, I'm uninterested in school, I couldn't care less about some of my classes and I just have no real drive for school work. I do the bare minimum to get by with A's and stuff..... Overall college go easier when I swapped but I awnt my old work ethic back. I can't even focus much. Like I'll chose video games over studying and what not.

My parents and fiancee say I've pretty much burnt myself out and yeah... I mean I could care less I just want to finish. I'll study an entire months of work in 2 days and get a decent grade on the test but I know I can do better but I can't bring myself to freaking care.....

What I'm trying to say is.... Is this normal? Because it seems as tough some of my friends have the same problem we just can't care anymore..... I duno what do you guys think?