Thread: Hello

Default Hello

Hello everyone!

I'm Nick and I'm a university student in the UK. I've had a passing interest in toddler-ish things for a while and thought it would be great to talk to some like-minded people.

In normal life, I study pretty hard. Sometimes I feel I know the library better than my own bedroom! When I'm not working, I like to play in orchestras and sing in choirs or just chill out around a piano with my friends. Have also rediscovered the love of reading, especially modern fiction. Autobiographies as well, as it's always really surprising how much we normal people have in common with the famous isn't it? Aside from that, I like much of the standard student-type-of-thing, like playing sport really badly and going to pubs and films etc, though I haven't stolen a traffic cone for a while!

Looking forward to talking to you all on the site!

Nick

Hi Nick, and welcome to ADISC!

Great introduction. it's good to see fellow UKers signing up, too! What are you studying at university?

Pop into the Live Chat sometime, it's a great place to talk to people (obviously, duh) and get to know them.

If you have any problems, don't hesitate to ask, and most importantly, enjoy your time here!

crazykittensmile

Hello,
    Welcome to the forums Congrats on a very good and well-rounded introduction!

If you don't mind me asking what are you studying at university? Which year are you in? I didn't study much in my first 2 years, but in my 3rd year I had to study a bit more and now I'm in my fourth year and also have to spend a lot of time in the library.

You sound very musical, what do you play in orhchestras? I haven't a musical bone in my body unfortunately, I used to have piano lessons but I spent 3 years learning and never even made it to Grade 1. I can play one song on the recorder though.