Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: expressing fustration and coping

Default expressing fustration and coping

Hopefully this is okay in this area as it touches alittle on incontinence but also other things.

I find it really hard to deal with coping sometimes and i suppose i was just curious to see if others on here can relate. I suffer from cronic backpain which i have been long term medicated for due to a childhood injury. Between the pressure to fit in, the constant back pains, the incontinence, the lack of mobility and just my racing teenage emotions sometimes i just get so fustrated i want to scream or other times ill just want to cry. I know im not very good at venting my emotions and i am kinda shy when im out from behind my laptop so its very difficult for me to communicate my feelings to my family so typically i bottle it up. I have had many a crying-pillows or comfort plushies throughout the years to comfort me at night as coping tools but even so its always been very difficult.

I suppose my question is rather personal but im curious as to how others approach their own situations and how they handle it. I know my new-found support system is being a TB and releasing my emotions through the role of it but i wonder what others feel. Oh, and music too ^^;

Im not sure if theres exactly a different topic like this as i am somewhat new to the site but if there is im sorry.

anyways yea.

Hey, I don't have it anything as bad as you, and I'm not inco, but I do have ME, which means I can get really tired really easily, I'll sleep for 12 or 14 or more hours, and still be barely able to get out of bed to even brush my teeth. It annoys me because doing anything really hurts me, but my brain still works well! Sometimes I just SCREAM! to deal with it.

As for the teenage emotions, I think I'm a bit past that, but I do have crazy pill-enduced hormones racing through my body every month so I feel your pain on that one!