Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi guys n gals please be gentle with me as I am new here.

Smile Hi guys n gals please be gentle with me as I am new here.

Okay, by the book, I am interested in repairing and restoring lots of different kinds of old things, old cars, old motorbikes, clocks, etc etc. I just love all the old and well made things in this world, I also collect similar stuffs. (I am ATM playing with a Violet ray). I am a white goods engineer by trade and have been for years. My life is gurreat, I live in my own home somewhere in the forest of Robin Hood. I am a furry (please do not hold that against me) I am happpy and except for being I.C. I enjoy my life. I found this site while a furry friend was visiting me last week and he said this was a nice place to be. (I do not know his nick here, I only know his R.L. name and his furry name. Being Incontinent and (luckilly) a DL too means a place like is something similar to a magnet to metal.

Hey Tiddles, good introduction and a warm welcome to the forums from me. I agree with you that old objects were much better made before we realised that its cheaper to just throw it away when it breaks. My first car was an old series 3 landrover - that required lots of restoring! What are your greatest restores so far?
    Hope to see you around

Hey! Welcome to the forums and hope you enjoy it ^^, and don't worry, sure no ones gonna hold it against you for being furry, i certaintly won't

Thank you *hugs*

I have an old series 3 LWB land rover too, I have fitted a perkins T4236 along with a 5 speed box, high ratio transfer box and high ratio axles. I have a couple of Austin A.30s, one is very good, the other is very bad. I also (one day) will restore my 1947 wolseley 10.
    I have a j4 van and others awaiting my time and a decent garage.

Thank you *hugs*
    Just checking your link.
    Nice tats
    Last edited by Trevor; 21-Sep-2010 at 23:08. Reason: merging posts

Quote Originally Posted by Tiddles View Post