Thread: The Hills Have Eyes

Default The Hills Have Eyes

Okay, I am sure that I am not the only one who lives in a town that constantly makes one ask "IS THERE SOMETHING IN THE WATER?!" while thrusting you pointed finger wildly in the air like Lewis Black. Who else lives in a town where you have stories like this;

The year after I graduated high school there was this big scandal in my town. A man was arrested for all kinds of charges when his elderly mother's doctor became concerned he had not have a visit with her in several months. The wheels started turning and one day John Law was knocking on his door. Upon searching his home the police discovered his mother was dead. Autopsy later determined it to be of natural causes. Not only was she dead, but he had been concealing her body and the odor produced by decomposition by covering her corpse with cat litter.

With such stories as "Psycho" firmly planted in all of our subconscious, not to mention the mommy issues that some of us must have, it seems reasonable one could bend the mind to such a twisted place to think he did it out of love, and inability to separate from her. If that is what you think, I think Kevin Spacey said it best as Lex Luthor when he said "WROOOONG!" It was just good old fashioned plain and simple GREED. He was forging her signature to continue to collect her social security checks.

The guy had at one time ran for mayor of this town.

That isn't even the best part, the chief of police lived across the street from him.

(Just to drive the point home what kind of cop this guy is; Last year he was charged with providing alcohol to minors, and didn't even lose his job.)

Wow, all i can say is wow......you should move.

Quote Originally Posted by BabyScrat View Post
    Wow, all i can say is wow......you should move.
    I'm working on it. BELIEVE ME.

Quote Originally Posted by hush View Post
    I'm working on it. BELIEVE ME.