Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I want to order some good diapers!

Default I want to order some good diapers!

Well I got a 50$ MasterCard giftcard and I think I've got enough gumption to order some good diapers. My first question is: if I order a pack of diapers how big are they in a box?
    I've been looking at bambinos but they are 2$ a diaper compared to other good ones. Any other suggestions?
    I've heard that xp medical is a great discreet place to order through, how is bambino?

How long do they tend to take to ship to the midwest on average?

I'm looking for a high absorbency diaper with plastic backing. a good taping system, and leak guards if possible.

If I can think of any other questions I will definetly ask.

Thanks for the help
    Last edited by Dakota13; 12-Aug-2010 at 01:00.

Molicare super plus is my personal favorite, although Bambinos may replace them (The fit is better but the wicking is nowhere near as good).

A pack of bambinos is only 8 diapers, I just measured an unopened pack and it's 10" (height) x 8" (width) x 6" (depth).

A pack of Molicares is 12 diapers and the pack is proportionally bigger.

You could go with Abena X-PLUS as well, they are really probably the best absorabancy wise, although I found they didn't fit me as well as the molicares or bambinos.

I don't know about shipping where you are, 3 or 4 days probably.

You're going to get a wide variety of recommendations unless you narrow things down a bit for us. Things like leakproofness, low cost, discreteness, thickness, swelling, capacity, wetness/no indicator, babyish/plain print, pullup/tapes (cloth/plastic?) or folded cloth, let us know your top few priorities so we can point you in the right direction. Otherwise a lot of people will be recommending their personal favorite, which may not be what you're looking for.

$50 should get you a good stash.

Bambino caters specially to DL's, they have extremely discrete shipping (AND discrete billing)