Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi All

Default Hi All

Hey Everyone,

Introductions:

I am 25 and I have been a DL (with some AB tendancies) as long as I can remember. Outside of diapers I live a relatively normal life, I have a good job, a college education, I like mountain biking and cars, I have some good friends (who know nothing about my secret), and a great family (who also know nothing).

I discovered this site some time ago but never really took any time to look around until recently. The last few years I've been battling depression and trying to convince myself that I can be "normal". I would sometimes force myself to go without diapers for months on end, try to have girlfriends and be normal (and fail) and then finally cave and order more diapers. I would binge for a while and then feel disgusted with myself and stop for a long period of time (months), this cycle has repeated over and over since I was about 18.

I graduated college a few years ago and got a great job, but it's very stressful and I have reverted to wearing diapers on the weekends again to help deal with stress. They have helped me so much more then I thought they ever could, it's turned into less of a physical desire and more of a comfort security thing recently. Because of this I am finally starting to accept who I am, and realize that I won't change and that I don't necessarily have to.

How I discovered diapers:

When I was a kid I wet the bed every night (not by choice) until I was 11 or 12. My dad also had bedwetting issues when he was a kid so he understood and always assured me it was normal and I would grow out of it (he was right). I didn't wear diapers to bed regularly (I was never given the option), I just had a plastic sheet and washed the bed daily. I remember waking up in a cold wet bed everyday and hating it.