Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Introducing Myself

Default Introducing Myself

Hello,

I'm Tauvix and I'm new to the ADISC community.

I've tried to write this post something like four times in the past two days, and I keep getting "tongue tied" every time I try. Itís been a long time since I joined a new community, and Iím not really sure what to say. Therefore, Iím just going to try a stream of consciousness tactic, so please forgive any stumbling around.

Letís see, to start, Iím a 30 year old guy living in the Capital District of New York. I hold the positions of Linux Systems Administrator and Scribe for a large multi-national corporation by day, a graduate student in Computer Information Systems (working on a dual concentration of Bioinformatics and Internet Programming) and an Adjunct Professor of Computer Science by night.

As you might imagine, Iím also a gigantic geek (many people say dork ). For hobbies, I game (video, card, board, table-top RPG, you name it, I probably want to play it), I read (mostly sci-fi and fantasy), and I occasionally write (although, not very recently). In recent years Iíve also done a fair bit of community theater both as an actor and as a director. As for music, I mostly listen to country, soundtracks, show tunes (both contemporary shows, and the classics), and the occasional bit of pop.

On the AB/DL side of things, Iím mostly a DL with an occasional foray into AB. I donít wear terribly often, as my living situation makes frequent wearing difficult. I also have almost never worn with anyone else. Iím also a babyfur/diaperfur, and was one of the founding members of the original babyfur mailing list back in the late 90s. Most of the time I RP as an adult or early teen tiger. Occasionally I RP as a 3 or 4 year old.