Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hey all!

Smile Hey all!

This is my first time joining or posting in a forum of any kind so I hope I'm doing it right! My name is Margaret. I'm an extremely shy person, but I try to be as friendly as possible. I ended up here for the same reason most of you probably did. This seems like a really great place to be and I look forward to being a part of things! If you have any questions, please feel free to ask since I'm not very good at just talking about myself!

Welcome to the site! I could ask you some questions.
    What are your hobbies?
    Are there any other reasons that brought you to this site?
    Do you have any interesting stories you could tell us to learn more about you?

I'm pretty shy myself, btw. :P

Thanks a lot for the welcome!
    My favourite hobbies are drawing and eating haha. I love food and I love cartoons!
    I came to this website looking for a clean, safe environment, and that's exactly what I found. Other places I've visited online have... made me feel pretty terrible about myself, but I'm happy to have found a place that's full of understanding and supportive people!
    Off the top of my head I cant really think of any interesting stories, haha. I'm a pretty boring individual!

Other places I've visited online have... made me feel pretty terrible about myself
    Lol, I'm pretty sure I can name off a couple places like that. xD

Don't worry about being a boring person. I can be the same way sometimes.

Hope you enjoy yourself here. :D

Hi, welcome! I think you'll find we're a pretty open and supportive bunch. The nice thing about an online forum is that while you may feel shy, you can take all the time you like to say what you want to say, and reading past posts will probably reassure you that there are at least a few people who have a lot in common with you.