Thread: Unconscious Holding

Default Unconscious Holding

Hey ADISC,

I have been wearing 24/7 for about four months now. I seem to have no problems going at my home, I barely even notice when I begin or finish. At work / outside there is a different story. My body never seems to warn me about the condition of my bladder, but I am Unconsciously holding it in. I try to force myself but nothing seems to happen except for a drip. I am afraid of doing this to much as I don't want to strengthen the muscle.

Is there any advice from those who have had the same difficulty?

LilLillyKitten

Uh, learn how to relax?

This took me a while to learn to be able to go while driving, what I did is wore tighter better diapers and plastic pants I think this helped give me confidence that I could go without leaking alowing my mind to say yeah it's OK you won't leak.

It is a matter of relaxing if you have proper protection leakage should not be an issue and you should just relax and let it flow.

Quote Originally Posted by learning2wear View Post
    Unconsciously
    SUBconsciously? If you could do it unconsciously though then you would have a VERY tough time trying to make yourself pee, because you're pretty darn good at holding it!

Mesmerale

Quote Originally Posted by Virtual_Gravity_27 View Post
    SUBconsciously? If you could do it unconsciously though then you would have a VERY tough time trying to make yourself pee, because you're pretty darn good at holding it!
    No, unconsciously is the right word...

He's doing it without making a conscious effort to, therefore, it is unconscious.

Subconscious is an iffy word..

"Subconscious" is a very vague word and carries many meanings in many contexts, but I would look at it in its Greek deconstruction: below (sub-) consciousness. The best example I can come up with is still very flimsy, as while pumping your heart is an unconscious action, scratching your head is typically a subconscious one.