Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Respecting elders.

Default Respecting elders.

So my whole life I have been taught to Respect my parents. I would never swear around them, or say "dirty" jokes (That's what she said, Your mom, etc.) Now my step dad's son constantly tells him to Fuck off and other such profanity. He lives with us, rent free, and yet he says this to his father. His father even swears back!
    Because of the way I was raised I feel like this is vary wrong. I want to know what all of you think about this. If your a parent, how would you respond to it?

EDIT: He is 21

I'm sorry you have to live in a household where that is going on. As a high school student, I only said "fuck you" to my mom once. I got slapped very hard in the face and I damn well deserved it. The step son needs to get a job and move out. Then he can say "fuck you" to the four walls of his new apartment as much as he wants. He can even say it in the mirror if it will make him feel any better.

Quote Originally Posted by dogboy View Post
    I'm sorry you have to live in a household where that is going on. As a high school student, I only said "fuck you" to my mom once. I got slapped very hard in the face and I damn well deserved it. The step son needs to get a job and move out. Then he can say "fuck you" to the four walls of his new apartment as much as he wants. He can even say it in the mirror if it will make him feel any better.
    It doesn't bother me much...He just eats all our food

Quote Originally Posted by Thisusernamewontfi View Post
    It doesn't bother me much...He just eats all our food
    Give him a chocolate bar with lacsadives.

I know how you feel in a way, my nephew talks like that in front of his mom, I get embarrased listing to him say f this and f that all the time, I never said anything like that to my mom or dad.

I don't mind useing what I call garage language, when I am in a place that it is acceptable,

Spearmint