Thread: Best booster available in stores?

Default Best booster available in stores?

I'm already aware that the Abri-Let Maxi and Bambino Quadro boosters are probably the best available boosters. Trouble is, I can't order stuff online right now (I'm a recent college grad, currently living at my parents' place to cut expenses until I land a 'real job').

So, I'm limited to what I can buy locally. My store options are: Walmart, Shopko, Kmart, Walgreens, and Family Dollar. What would be the most absorbent booster available at one of these stores?

A proper booster (without plastic backing) would be nice, but in browsing the websites for these stores, all I'm coming up with are Depend boosters. The Depend boosters are only 4"x11", and (given the general lackluster performance of a Depend diaper) I'm wondering how absorbent they are.

Another option would be to just cut slits in the plastic backing of a baby diaper, a Goodnite, or an Underjam--out of these three, which would be the most absorbent?

I used to use Tena Guards, they have a plastic back but all you need to do is cut them a few dozen times and stick them where you want them with the sticky stuff on the backing.

I found they worked better as far front as you could get them, if you put them back too far they have a tendancy to flood the diaper when you sit.

The side of the package shows just how much they hold make sure you get the most absorbant, you can buy a smaller package if you don't want the big one.

Depend Booster doublers are AMAZING. They're quick and don't require the slits with a knife.

pamperchu

How to stuff an adult diaper with baby diapers.

AB/DL Videos

Quote Originally Posted by pamperchu View Post
    How to stuff an adult diaper with baby diapers.

AB/DL Videos
    Personally stuffing is the most convenient and cheap (using baby diapers) way to do so. A little labor but a very economical way indeed for a tough economic time.