Thread: Got your diaper washed by hotel staff?

Default Got your diaper washed by hotel staff?

Has anybody ever had their cloth diapers washed or laundered by hotel staff?

Not me but I met someone who did... He tipped them well... they raised no questions. Chambermaids have seen it all, trust me.

Why would they wash your clothes for you ?

I've been in some fancy hotels, and I've never had them do my laundry for me.

I've never done it myself, but a good number of hotels will in fact do your laundry for you, sometimes there's a bag in the closet for this, or you call concierge for it. I'm 99.9% sure that it is NOT a free service, and considering that it seems like getting a cup of coffee from room service is like $15, I can only imagine what it would cost to have them do your laundry.

I work in the hotel industry, very few hotels do their own laundry. All of the hotels that I have worked in outsource their laundry. Guests put their clothes in the bag in the closet, and give it to the hotel staff. The laundry company usually puts "unmentionables" in a box or another bag, the hotel staff never sees anything.

Thanks for the comments.

I travel a lot for work, and sometimes I am away for so long that I have my laundry done by the hotel. I've always been taking disposables when traveling, but am considering cloth.

Quote Originally Posted by mattk226 View Post
    I work in the hotel industry, very few hotels do their own laundry. All of the hotels that I have worked in outsource their laundry. Guests put their clothes in the bag in the closet, and give it to the hotel staff. The laundry company usually puts "unmentionables" in a box or another bag, the hotel staff never sees anything.
    Indeed! If for example, you have gender specific clothes that don't exactly match your gender in the laundry bag, none of the hotel staff seems the wiser. I'd assume it's the same way with diapers... just be sure to rinse them out first