Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tena Ultra?

Default Tena Ultra?

How are they? I am thinking of getting a bag, but am trying to decide between those, Depends, or Attends. Are they worth getting over the rest?

They aren't too bad. But like any diaper that uses "fluff" it does have a tendency to pull apart when one part is soaked and the other is dry.

If they are the same as in Canada, they are the best day diaper around IMO.

The absorbant core is efficient: it absorb fast and stay dry even when compressed. There is not much fluf in it, only around the middle core that is well sized.

The outer cloth like cover is thicker than cheap diapers and the velcros stick very well.

These are my everyday day diapers. I use the Super at night or for prolonger wear. The super are the same, but green and much thicker.

I have no firsthand experience with them, but I've heard they are good diapers.

Where are you planning on buying these if ya don't mind me asking? I would like to buy some tena's but I don't know where I can buy locally.

If your thinking about getting Tena Ultra diapers i would recommend the Tena Ultra stretch, this diaper provides a awesome fit, but i would highly recommend the Tena Super Stretch. I wear thiese diapers 24/7 and have had no problems. Their kinda crinkly and really thick and i havent leaked at all. You can find these at

TENAŽ SUPER STRETCH - L / XL - Briefs

Tena Ultra aren't bad diapers. The ones I have are the older ones that have the "cloth like" cover but still use tapes. They have a huge super noisy tape panel that is crazy loud which in my mind defeats the purpose of the "cloth like" cover.

Quote Originally Posted by barkd74 View Post
    Tena Ultra aren't bad diapers. The ones I have are the older ones that have the "cloth like" cover but still use tapes. They have a huge super noisy tape panel that is crazy loud which in my mind defeats the purpose of the "cloth like" cover.