Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Changing Times Diaper Company Review

Default Changing Times Diaper Company Review

I've noticed there have been a couple threads inquiring about Changing Times Diaper Company. I just received a cloth prefold & Lang plastic pants from CTDC, so I thought I'd share.

I'm fairly new to cloth; this is my first prefold. I've used toddler-sized Gerber flat-fold gauze diapers as stuffers before, and have tried pocket diapers made by Snap-Ez 4 Life (excellent, but not as thick as I need for nighttime use)

The CTDC cloth prefolds are listed as a diaper-service quality (DSQ) Chinese prefold. The fabric is listed as 'diaper twill,' which doesn't sound especially comfortable until you try it. These things are SOFT and get softer with washing; they also 'quilt up' and get kinda fluffy. They put the Gerber flat-folds to shame. I was going to stuff the pre-fold with the flat folds, but decided against it because the Gerber diapers just felt so scratchy compared to the CTDC diaper. The stitching and material is quality; I expect they will last a long time with proper care.

The Lang plastic pants also seem well-made: heavyweight vinyl, reasonably soft. The leg gathers area little scratchy, but they may soften up in time. I don't know if I'll purchase more vinyl pants. I'm saving up my money for the Bumkins adult-size diaper wrap that CTDC has in the works.

If anyone is unfamiliar with Bumkins--they are a well-regarded company that produces cloth diapers for children using PUL as a waterproof layer. The advantage of PUL is that it is very durable, machine washable, and has a wide selection of colorful prints. The prints are being brought over to the adult line (there are already printed pull-on plastic pants and bibs), and the owner of CTDC has expressed interest in having some of the Dr. Suess prints made in adult sizes .