• Note: ADISC does NOT allow personal ads. This includes "looking for ____" or "anyone in ____" type introduction posts. To write a good introduction, focus on explaining who you are, NOT what you are looking for. The goal should be to help other people get to know you a bit.

Invented DIY diaper donner for those who can't change their own.

Status
Not open for further replies.

InventorGrissom

Contributor
Role
  1. Carer
Hello everyone!

I'm a retired career pilot of WW2 Spitfire replica and newspaper/magazine cartoonist (parallel careers) who retired from both in 1990 to live my life's dream as a full time prolific inventor... while talking on my ham radio. :)

I'm here to post in the incontinence forum about a $2 device I invented to eliminate the need for me to change my roommate Anita's diapers 9 to 15 times every 24 hours. I was literally dying from lack of RIM sleep!

I'm here to find if there are enough other patients or care givers with this same problem to warrant mass producing this new device designed specifically for donning adult diapers. I'm an electro-mechanical inventor without a clue!

Any input at all will be greatly appreciated. Thank you. Cheers!

Hello InventorGrissom,
Welcome to the :grouphug:

Hello, you crazy scientist! :biggrin:

Learning to apply diapers correctly is a bit like learning to roll your own cigarettes. Getting the diaper "just right", held in place, with the tapes centred evenly takes a bit of practice. If your device makes this easier, then... at that price... you've got my interest... although I'm a little sceptical as to how effective/practical it might be... (sorry).

If it works, there must be a LOT of incontinent people with limited mobility/dexterity who wouldn't otherwise be able to diaper themselves, so would significantly benefit from the independence and dignity of such a device.