Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi

Default Hi

Hi y'all. I am mostly into the DL part of this community, but I am very interested in the idea of Internet community building as it relates to all members and have been reading from all sections of this forum. I am a married grad student who likes professional wrestling, hip hop, science fiction, and big budget films in addition to contemporary poetry and literary theory.

I've been lurking on forums like these for years but am shy about "outing" myself due to my public identity. It's funny because I already feel connected to the community but am basically invisible. Maybe that will change some?

Welcome Ragtime. Once you start posting around, you won't be invisible anymore.

Welcome to the forum. Don't be too shy. I lurked for months before I started posting.

I see you mentioned you liked wrestling. There's a group dedicated to that here: ADISC - Pro Wrestling .

ADISC can be a scary place for new members, but don't be afraid to ask for help, or join in the discussions. Don't worry, we won't bite. Most of us remember when we were new.

Quote Originally Posted by ragtime View Post
    Hi y'all. I am mostly into the DL part of this community, but I am very interested in the idea of Internet community building as it relates to all members...[I] likes science fiction, and big budget films in addition to literary theory.
    We have all this in common
    Last edited by Raccoon; 21-May-2009 at 19:51.

Asher

Welcome to ADISC ragtime!

Hope to see you in the forums : )

- Asher

Thanks for the welcome! Now I'm going to see if I can delurk myself.