Is it possible to lose bladder control if you wear diapers for too long?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jayden123

Monkey the Diaper Boy
Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
Not that I'm going to do it myself, mind you. I'm just curious.

no but you may develop urge incon You can still hold it but it will be more difficult and find yourself peeing alot more frequently which if you are in a profession you cannot always be near a toilet for you may just end up needing the nappie. :laugh:

Ive been a dl for as long as I can remember, when I bought by house 10 years ago I up'd my diaper wearing by a ton, I've been wearing a diaper almost every night for 4 years now, I wear almost every day after work, and go 24/7 on the weekends and have not had any issues when not wearing one.

I think for it to have a chance, the way you wear is going to be far more important than how long. I have been 24/7 for as long as 15 months and experienced no loss in control. Why should there be any loss when I use them the same as the toilet? If instead, you relax all the time and dribble, I imagine there could be some reduction in capacity over time.

I don't think it's possible if your bladder is normal.

Source: I have been wearing 24/7 for 6 years and no loss of bladder or bowel control.

Reactions: agrowingpair
If you wear 24x7 for a couple of weeks and allow yourself to just relax instead of trying to hold it, you'll start to notice it's harder to hold it and you'll be peeing more often if you try. This is due to the muscle tone starting to fade, as well as your brain not remembering to hold it due to being used to releasing it. You won't ever go fully incontinent, but after that length of time trying to get back to normal will be a week or two of unpleasantness.

The mere act of wearing diapers has no effect on your continence.

OmiOMy said:
The mere act of wearing diapers has no effect on your continence.