Daytime diaper sizing

Status
Not open for further replies.

crinklespider

Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
Morning all

First actual post here, other than the forced introductory one. Hoping the seasoned padded pros can help out...

I've been messing about with diapers for a couple of years now. Have totally accepted it, and thankfully the wife isn't mortified by me wearing a couple of times a week. All in all, life's good.

Up until now I've tried a few brands (I'm from the UK) all of which have been plastic backed. My most recent order was for Lille supremfit Maxis, but the cloth backed ones as it's been as hot as hell here recently and I thought they'd be more comfortable.
The Mrs has since decided she prefers me wearing cloth backed nappies as they're quieter when I move in the night, and they're softer.
she even spent a while just playing with the waistband in bed the other morning - which never usually happens - diapers normally mean a 2 foot exclusion zone for her hands.

Obviously I'm happy to compromise to cloth (I actually quite like them, they feel more baby-ish to me) even if they don't perform as well. If she's happier, I'm happier about the whole thing.

However, I'm struggling on sizing - I'm a 39" waist so the mediums I've tried (Lille and Tena) both fit more like briefs than what I'd consider a nappy. However the larges I've tried (ABU, betterdry, tena, cuddlz) are all very big and even done up tight are a bit loose around the leg openings.
I'm very precise when putting them on, and I consider my technique pretty solid.

So - anyone got any thoughts on a nappy available to the UK, that is either a snug large, or a big medium... that is also cloth backed... and doesn't suck!?

Pretty precise list of requirements, but thought I'd ask rather than buying a pack of everything to figure out what works.

Thanks in advance.

Hope you're all having a good day waddling around, with a soggy diaper sagging between your legs ;)