Could ABDL Literature Become Mainstream?

Status
Not open for further replies.

kik91

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
Hey guys.

So, as you know, we have our own Stories forum where we all post our ABDL stories. There are dozens and dozens of sites with ABDL stories where people of our community post their writings. And since the start of self-publishing, there are several stories on sale on Amazon. Like, seriously, there are like 200 ABDL ebooks for sale on the Kindle store.

But I've been thinking... could ABDL literature become mainstream? I am a published writer, and I have two publishing houses backing me. Of course, an ABDL story published by a known publisher sounds farfetched... but... is it?

Like, years ago no one would have published BDSM stories for the general population, and now we have the Fifty Shades trilogy, which not only was published widely, but developed into three movies!!

So, if we take out some of the more explicit ABDL content, could an ABDL story become a full-fledged publication?

And if that were to happen, how would you react?

If it ever happened I'd be completely for it.

If an AB/DL centric story became mainstream or a hit, it would probably get people educating themselves more about the community. I think any positive depictions we can get in media, written or otherwise, is a good thing. I also think that if an AB/DL centric story became a hit, it would likely become a hit for the right reasons; by being a wholesome and nuanced, character and relationship driven story that not just AB/DL's could relate to, but that the vanilla masses could relate to or at least find accessible. Think about it, it could be done. As you said, if you avoid the stuff that many AB/DL's tend to frown upon, it could work. At the end of the day though, the story better work as a story first and foremost and it should offer people more to latch onto than just an AB/DL fantasy or AB/DL content.