• Note: ADISC does NOT allow personal ads. This includes "looking for ____" or "anyone in ____" type introduction posts. To write a good introduction, focus on explaining who you are, NOT what you are looking for. The goal should be to help other people get to know you a bit.

What am I doing here?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Andustar

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
  3. Little
I don't really know what to write, but here goes...

My first passion is playing music. Bass guitar is my tool of choice. I enjoy the emotions I can cause people to feel just by vibrating some strings. I also enjoy playing games. Video games, board games, poker, sports. I am a very competitive person and games help me fulfill that part of my personality. I enjoy building things. I usually work with wood, but other materials are fun too. I've been toying with the idea of building a forge to get into some metalworking. I'm a courier by trade, so I get to drive around all day listening to music. It's a pretty sweet job, even if the pay is substandard.

I'm very introverted. I've been told I'm sarcastic with a dry sense of humor, but I don't really know how to take that. I like to think I'm funny. I do enjoy tasteful and thought provoking debates. I often enjoy playing the devil's advocate to encourage people to express their convictions of issues on which they may only be riding the bandwagon.

I am here because I enjoy regressing to a much younger state of mind and the things that go with that. I have very few friends, none of which share this critical part of my life. I feel very alone sometimes. My wife suggested that I join a group to try to make some friends, so that is what I am doing.