Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: weight loss and body image

curiousitykitten

Default weight loss and body image

I will start with this tidbit of information : I have been combating aan eating disorder for three years. It has been on and off varying in different behaviors and intensitys within that time frame. I have had an arrary of medical issues.

Currently I am medically stable, but mentally I have been feeling down. I have reverted to ob sessing about what I look like and how much I eat. I think loosing 10-20 pounds would really boost my self confidence. Right now I think I am average. My doctors are literally not allowed to tell me my weight and my mom trashed the scale.

I want to looose that weight

My plan is to
    • buy a scale
    • run every day
    • deminish processed foods from my diet
    • do not eat after 6 p.m without punishment the next day (i.e. fastingg or running an extra mile)

I am waiting to do this in a few weeks because I am going on vacation and need to save my money.

My questions for you are
    1. what is a good way of doing this
    2. what diet pill should i start taking
    3. how long should i do this
    4. how should i hide it

1. A good way to do this is to make it a gradual change. If you try and bring a huge change on like this in a short amount of time, you're setting yourself up for a crash. Take it in stride, pace yourself. Make it a healthy change, not a crash diet.

2. Agh. I would avoid these. Especially for just ten pounds.

3 and 4 are kind of a moot point to my answer.

Quote Originally Posted by curiousitykitten View Post

I want to looose that weight

My plan is to
    • buy a scale
    • run every day
    • deminish processed foods from my diet
    • do not eat after 6 p.m without punishment the next day (i.e. fastingg or running an extra mile)

I am waiting to do this in a few weeks because I am going on vacation and need to save my money.

My questions for you are