Should I get help?

Status
Not open for further replies.

HappyNappin

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Little
First of, this is my first post to the ic forum, I'm not at the point where i see myself as physically incontinent, not yet anyway, my question relates more to psychological dependence on protection.

Backstory,
I have been wearing nappies daily/nightly for around 5 years now, the longest ive gone 24/7 is around 5 to 6 weeks, over those 5 years ive had,
2 major bowel accidents, one protected one not, but both in public.
3 bedwetting episodes.
Countless major nappy leaks in public, around friends and family, where I was unable to hold off, or just didn't realise how full my nappy or bladder where.
Developed a fairly large and consistent post urination dribble.
And finally one mortifying, unprotected urge wetting accident when working as a 2 man team.

After that last accident I started wearing guards/pads at work, when I started working alone I got frustrated having to find somewhere to pee 3/4 times a shift while working in unfamiliar places, and started wearing and using nappies full time at work and at home, only going back to guards for social outings, this lasted for around 2 years.

Most of the time I was able to keep the pads dry, but not always, after a few leaked while wetting out of desperation rather than accidentally, I started buying and wearing tena men pullups instead of the guards safe in the knowledge they would hold a full bladder if needed, which is becoming uncomfortably often.

I feel like I should go to my gp or a continence clinic, but I'm scared they just judge me as I've just given myself theses problems and put me on meds or a bladder training programme.

Has anyone in the uk experienced getting help for lost bladder confidence/control through the nhs?

Should I try to visit a clinic first or book an appointment with my gp?