Any Tips For A Cloth Diaper Newbie?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shadow456

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
So, as someone who has only ever worn disposable nappies, I was thinking of trying cloth.
Thing is, everywhere I've looked throws jargon like "contour," "cotton gauze" and "twill weave" at me, leaving me unsure as to what I'm actually buying.
So could someone who has experience with cloth give me the tl;dr version of what I want to look for in cloth nappies, and what stuff I'll need (plastic pants, nappy pins, etc.)?
Thanks.

P.S. What I'm looking for is mainly absorbency and fitting, if it's comfortable and doesn't leak easy I'm happy, bonus points if it makes me waddle! If anyone can point me towards a type of cloth nappy that does this, I'd appreciate it.

i am still somewhat new to cloth as well i say somewhat, i was raised in them and had an old skool mom and grandma i picked up a few things.