Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Paraphilia Research Study

Default Paraphilia Research Study

Sexual Paraphilias as an Alternative Route to Emotional Intimacy

I am a student at Alliant International University conducting research on how one’s approach to intimacy relates to interest in different types of sexual paraphilias.

Are you 18 years of age or older? Do you read English fluently?

If you answer yes to these questions above please could you spare around 10 minutes of your time to complete the following online questionnaire? Your participation and responses to this questionnaire will be kept confidential and anonymous. Only the researcher will have access to your responses to the questionnaire and you will not be identifiable in any reports based on the results, de-identified responses and aggregate results.

The results of this research will be written up in a doctoral dissertation and may be submitted for potential publication in relevant journals.

If you would like to participate please click the link below:
    https://alliant.qualtrics.com/jfe/fo...sal6cluIEOWDjf

Should you have any questions about this research please contact the researcher:
    Eric Jones, M.A.
    Alliant International University
    [email protected]

Thank you for your time

This post was approved by Moo.

I argue against your very first paragraph. And the very definition to begin with too.

For a very high number of us, being abdl simply is NOT based on any kind of sexuality. In this regard, abdl is NOT a paraphilia.

Being a diaper lover means loving to wear diapers. Loving a person doesn't make that relationship is based on sexuality, and neither does it apply with loving diapers. What we have is more appropriately classified as a compulsion, or even simply just a part of who we are.