working, diapers, and changing

Status
Not open for further replies.

scbaby

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Incontinent
How does one deal with this? For me my department has 1 bathroom and it's usually occupied. It's only Urine incontinence not fecal. So I don't have to worry about that. However, getting into the bathroom is a challenge.

Do I tell me HR person and my supervisor about my situation? Or do I just try to wait for an available bathroom?

Cleansing?
What do you have with you?

How do you deal with changing at work?

I'm new to this. My incontinence hasn't been this bad before. The spasms were controlled and leakage was minimal. Things have progressed, and now it's come down to diapers, heavy flow pads, and briefs.

Any recommendations for stuff in a go bag would be great.

Thank you for all of your help!!!

My advice would be just be yourself and go and approach your boss or supervisor and tell them you have to wear adult diapers due to a health problem/medical issue but all the time re-assuring them it wont effect your work and ask if there is a alternative toilet/restroom that you can use to change yourself don't do it in front of your co-workers as this will be guaranteed to get you fired, I had a similar problem for the last 3 years when I worked at a busy restaurant kitchen in the UK fortunately I had a understanding boss who knew that I had disabilities because I basically told him the truth of the matter in private.