• If doing a hobby 40 minutes to 1 hour

3 13.64%
  • If doing a hobby, 1 hour plus

14 63.64%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What is your attention span?

Default What is your attention span?

I'm curious to what everybody's attention span is whether they are in little space or not, playing, working, chatting to somebody or taking up their hobby.

Personally for me when I'm playing with toys it's around 15-30 minutes, if I'm working depending on what I'm doing it's around 10-30 minutes, if I'm chatting to somebody I'll last around 20-45 minutes before getting bored, and if I'm taking part in a hobby I enjoy it's usually around 30-1 hour before I get bored or want to change what I'm doing, I guess my attention span is short, lol!

- - - Updated - - -

(Edit) please choose a time from each category," like playing with toys 40 minutes to an hour, working 20-40 mins, chatting 1 hour plus," etc

I have a long attention span, I think because I'm a classical musician. When my back was in better shape, it was not unusual for me to practice for four hours straight. Now, I can only practice for an hour before it aches too much to continue. I'll take a break and then go back and practice for another hour. I can keep anything going for more than an hour I suppose because of my discipline and training.

MarchinBunny

I chose 1 hour + for every category. I actually am not a big fan of doing things in small bursts. When I begin to do something, as long as it holds my interest, then it's going to at the very least be an hour before I do anything else. Actually in many cases it's even well above an hour. Sometiems I get so distracted and absorbed into what I am doing, I lose track of everything else around me.
    Even to the point that I can entirely forget to even eat.

to short to handle the plethora of options presented to me, lol. I say that not as a jab, but as truth about how short my attention span is.