Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Advise for traveling to USA for the first time from the UK

Default Advise for traveling to USA for the first time from the UK

Hi Everyone

Really hope you can advise as i have a couple holiday related questions about my incontinence issues for a upcoming holiday to Orlando in International Drive florida.
    Im suffer with double incontinence and wear nappies 24/7 using the most absorbant possible (currently tena slip active maxi Large)
    Normally never a problem as i have only ever been away short haul to eurpoe (im from the uk) and can just cope with taking a couple of packets of 22.
    This is my first time coming to the states and longest time* on holiday ever (2 weeks) so my question is rather than taking about 4-5 packets away with me is there anywhere in that area or away at all getting nappies/diapers out there? Somthing with maximum absorption also needs to be pe backed not cloth, im not bothered about thickness or noise just relability!
    My other question is about disposal in the hotel, when i have bee to spain i have been able to leave them in a taped bin liner in the bathroom of the hotel room and they have always been taken by housekeeping.
    Do i need to inform the hotel (as slighly embarrassed) would they provided a bin? Or* should i just do as i have done before?
    Finaly (sorry to be a pain) if out in restaurants and bars will i be able to safely change in the toilets/restrooms?

Sorry if the questions sound daft but want to be prepared.

Many Thanks
    Ollie

You should try ordering one to the hotel you're staying at, I haven't tried this but it's been suggested before when I had a similar post. Maybe look into that option.

What I have done at a hotel is let them know to empty the bin everyday, that's it, no need to mention anything. If you're​ a bedwetting you might want to take your own plastic mattress cover, at least that's what I have done.