Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Stupid things I Hate.

Default Stupid things I Hate.

(edited, I edited it so it results more to do with job hunting) (and less about what I said before.) (title should now be stupid things I hate about the job marketplace)

I hate with job hunting that a lot of people ask for impossible to meet criteria such as must have 5 years experience in office 2016, or that you must have a bachelor degree in (X) when all that is required is a certificate or diploma to do such task.

For example if I wanted a job as a server admin, I would need.
    1. 5 Years experience.
    2. Bachelor degree in computer science.
    3. 5 years experience in office 2016

I hate some job requirements as there insane, why do they demand such impossible to meat standards and make it so hard for people like me to get a job anywhere?

Internet job hunting is stupid, reason being is 1500+ people already applied for the same job, and you know just as well as I Do, mr been in the work place for 40 years with 4 PHDs is going to get the job.

References for example some places need 2 previous employees as your reference, eh I thought this was a no experience job?

entry level jobs with "impossible to meet entry requirements" yeah while we are at it, why not add.

Must know how to turn water into wine while we are at it.

It's so screwed that the job market is so stuffed up.
    Last edited by LittleJess; 02-Apr-2017 at 08:19. Reason: changed it so it's more aimed at the job market, than personal things.

Quote Originally Posted by Binary View Post
    For example if I wanted a job as a server admin, I would need.
    1. 5 Years experience.
    2. Bachelor degree in computer science.
    3. 5 years experience in office 2016
    Waitaminute... isn't it impossible for anyone to have 5 years' experience with Office 2016 until at least 2021? o.O